Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

3S Service Station Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune, 411051.

Posted byNilkant N. Shah 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
3S Service Station Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune, 411051.
Organization e-Mail--- 
Product/Service Descriptionpetrol, invoice no 109253 dated 12/11/2006.
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintReliability 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employeechief executive officer of your dealer viz. 3S Service Station  
Complaint Details

From:
Nilkant N. Shah
Poonam Sagar Complex
Bldg. no. I-43/104,
Mira Road (E), Dist.-Thane – 401107.


To,
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
Customer grievances

Dear Sir,


Ref: 1) My complaint dated 12/11/2006 lodged at 3S Service Station Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune, for deceiving me by supplying less petrol than the price paid by me.

2) Reply letter dated 25/11/2006 of chief executive officer of 3S Service Station Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune, admitting the mischief played by Pump Attendant.

3) My telephone conversation with chief executive officer of 3S Service
Station twice.

I am constrained to bring to your kind notice that, during my occasion visit to Pune, I had lodged a complaint dated 12/11/2006 at your company’s dealer viz. 3S Service Station, Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune, for deceiving me by supplying less petrol for the price paid by me. After investigation, it was found that, the quantity of petrol filled in my car was 15 liters and not 20 liters although I had made payment for 20 liters of petrol.

Your dealer viz. 3S Service Station Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune has clearly admitted in it’s aforesaid letter dated 25/11/2006 about the mischief played by Pump Attendant of 3S Service Station and mentioned sorry about fraud played by Pump Attendant.

Despite this the chief executive officer of 3S Service Station informs me that, I should come to Pune for collecting petrol short supplied to me i.e. 05 liters and additional 05 liters for compensating the inconvenience caused to me. This is nothing but penalysing me to collect the petrol by incurring the cost of at least another 30 liters of petrol. I had repeatedly told the chief executive officer of 3S Service Station that, we rarely come to Pune and therefore earnestly requested him either to reimburse us or make arrangement to supply the petrol as per his letter dated 25/11/2006 at your dealer viz. Unique Filling Point, Mira Bhayander Road, Mira Road (E) Dist.-Thane.



As the chief executive officer of 3S Service Station was not responding to my complaint, I sent my appeal to The Divisional Manager, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.(Marketing Division) 885/1, Bhandarkar Institute Road, Pune-411004 on 05/01/2007 together with abovementioned documents requesting him to look in to the matter but unfortunately no action so far.

Is the chief executive officer of your dealer viz. 3S Service Station justified in penalysing by calling us to Pune for collecting petrol short supplied i.e. 05 liters and additional 05 liters for compensating the inconvenience caused to us due to the mischief and cheating by the Pump Attendant of 3S Service Station?

In the circumstances, we now request you to look in to the matter on priority basis and give directions to your dealer viz. 3S Service Station Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune, either to reimburse us or make arrangement to supply us the petrol as per his letter dated 25/11/2006 at your dealer viz. Unique Filling Point, Mira Bhayander Road, Mira Road (E) Dist.-Thane and oblige.

We hope you will do the needful at the earliest.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,


Nilkant N. Shah
 

Solution of your complaintwe now request you to give directions to your dealer viz. 3S Service Station Manickbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune, either to reimburse us or make arrangement to supply us the petrol as per his letter dated 25/11/2006 at your dealer viz. Unique Filling Point, Mira Bhayander Road, Mira Road (E) Dist.-Thane  
Actioni willdecide lateron after your reply.  
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets