Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Airtel

Posted bySaravana Kumar  
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Airtel
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail 
Product/Service Description3 years validity - 495 cell no 9980902269
Warranty StatusDo not know.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating1(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeRaghav 
Complaint Details

I have a prepaid connection from Airtel for one year validity from 10th Aug 2006 to 10th Aug 2007. Received a sms from Airtel about the offer of 3 years validity for 499 and talk time of Rs 444 on 9th Aug 2007. That was valid for only e-recharge. I too used e-recharge on the same day that is 9th Aug 2007 & the balance was updated with 444 but not the validity which should have been 9th Aug 2010. When I tried to call customer care on 11th Aug 2007 was not allowed to speak to customer service executive thru my cell 99 80 90 22 69. On 9th Aug 2007 I called up customer care & the executive assured it ll be activated within 48 hours.


Since it didnt work even on 11th Aug 2007
Later used my sister"s mobile & spoke to Mr. Raghav & he assured me that it will be activated within 48 hours from recharge. I had recharged on 9th Aug 2007 but even on 11th Aug 2007 it was not activated. Again called up customer care from landline on 13th Aug 2007 Two ladies who took the call assured me that it ll be activate on 13th Aug 2007 midnight.
I asked them to refund the amount if they cant activate the a/c but they assure at any cost it ll be done on 13th Aug 2007. But today being 14th Aug 2007 itz not done. They have but me into trouble, since i ll be traveling abroad shortly will be expecting lot of calls & tomorrow being independence day i cant wish friends, colleagues & wellwishers.

Is this the service provided by Airtel. Now I am ready to take this company to the court.

Please let me know if u guys can support me 

Solution of your complaintWish to file a petition against the company & let Indians now this on Television thru CNN IBN 
ActionWish to file a petition against the company & let Indians now this on Television thru CNN IBN 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets