Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

NOKIA CARE CENTRE HCL INFOSYSTEMS LTD.

Posted byRAJIV JAISWAL 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
NOKIA CARE CENTRE HCL INFOSYSTEMS LTD.
Organization e-Mailnokiacare@hcl.in 
Product/Service Descriptionnokia model no. N71, IMEI No. 357941000142418, product code - 0526655, bill no. vm5/9593
Warranty StatusNot Under Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMr. Pradeep 
Complaint Details

This is to inform you that i had purchased a handset nokia N71 for Rs 20800/- on 8th june "06 with my hard earned income. On 9/07/07at 11:30 i had given the handset to nokia care centre A - 78 secter -2 noida (U.P.) and also paid Rs 112/-
Jobsheet number - 1200186826
all the functions of the mobile like bluetooth, infrared, MP3, visual radio, outgoing & incoming calls etc. were working properly except camera. they told me that it will be rectified, expected return date will be 16/07/07 and estimate given was Rs 1500/-. i had given my approval for same.
On 16/07/07 at the time of collecting the handset i was infrmed that repair would cost Rs 2500/- but expected return date was not given. since my model is expensive one so i had given my approval for Rs 2500/- after that i was keep on trying to know the status of mobile but they gave me lame excuses that they dont have any information for my handset and gave me suggestions to talk with nokia directly.
On 25/07/07 they told me that since its mother board is not working, now repair would cost 75% of mobile cost i.e. 17000/-. and warranty would be only one month. i felt that my mother board was OK when instrument was given for repair, however during repair either this was replaced or the same was damaged by your tecnician. I requested them to return back my mobile but i was surprised when they gave mobile in TWO BROKEN PARTS (flab model) and some parts were also missing like key pads, front camera etc. i complained it to the branch manager Mr. kundan and asked what was being done to my mobile for 15 days. he told me to wait for 1 hour. after 1 hour he came back and gave me mobile in which most of the parts were replaced with older ones & also lot of scratches on both the screens. At that time i was totally shocked and refused to take delivery.
For whole incedence which i explained above, i have TWO EYE WITNESS also.
I again visited nokia care (noida) on 2/08/07 but Mr. kundan was absent. then i request Mr nishu to help me in checking that all the functions of mobile like bluetooth, infrared, MP3, visual radio, outgoing & incoming calls etc. are working properly or not. But again i was surprised that battery cover was missing and without battery cover my mobile could not be checked. Mr. nishu requested me to visit again on monday i.e.06/08/07 after making a call to him. I tried his number more than 30 times but it was not reachable.
On 10/08/07 i again went there i met Mr. trilok he told me that Mr. nishu is not there and branch manager Mr. kundan is transferred to another branch.He advised me to meet new branch manager Mr. Pradeep. After waitng for more than 1 hour, Mr. pradeep had taken the photocopy of jobsheet and promised me that your case will solved by 12/08/07.
On 13/08/07 i again visited nokia care and requested Mr. Pradeep to give back my mobile in the condition in which i had given to him. he refused to talk to me and behaved very rudely.
After that I never visit nokia care centre and mobile is still in the possession of nokia care.
Now what should i do? My job get suffered. since i am a student, preparing for CAT and also engaged in my family business. I cant afford to waste time in all these things.
keeping in view the above story you can understand i have to left the phone with you for 40 days. I think it is enough to have patience.
Only because of the negligencies of few people, company reputation get suffered
Finally let me know when my all problems will get it sort. you are requested to kindly look into the matter.


Best Regards

Rajiv Jaiswal
(01142404377,9811137409)
Delhi - 110092
 

Solution of your complaintNon other than REPLACEMENT  
ActionI will send the copy of this letter to Hindustan Times. and i will also file a case in consumer court to claim for damages and mental harassment. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets