Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

AIRTEL

Posted byR.SUNDARABABU 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
AIRTEL
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail121@airtelindia.com 
Product/Service DescriptionMOBILE NO:09945792595
Warranty StatusDo not know.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintUsability 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employeecustamer care service 121 
Complaint Details

I purchased airtel prepaid connection march 2007 and my mobile no:9945792595
then went to postpaid connection on 08-05-2007(Plan:AES249) without loss of any time and previous balance
I used post paid connection with above mentioned phone no from 08.05.2007 with Rs.300\- deposit then I came to know the STD cost is going up, then i requested to customer care department any other specility is available to reduce the STD COST then STD75 (Rs.75)add on pack is activated my STD Cost is reduced from (Rs.2.40 to 1.50 per call) then after i come to know STD cost add on pack STD99 (Rs.99) in post paid the all the STD cost is Rs.1, In prepaid connection Rs.89/- for all STD call is Rs.1/-

then I wrote a mail on 25.07.2007 to 121@airtelindia.com stating that i want to reduce my STD cost to Rs.1/- if any add on pack is available please activate it otherwise please deactivate from POST paid connection to Prepaid, i got quick response and started 26.07.2007 from STD99 pack is activated and my STD call rate @ Rs.1/- Then i requested for Deactivation of STD75 Pack due to STD99 is activated, I received mail & phone from airtel STD75 is deactivated from 27.07.2007.

I got bill for July 2007 month on 09.08.2007, I surprised to see STD99 is disconnected on 29.07.2007 with out my notice & STD cost per call is Rs.2.40 charged, I immediately called to customer care 121, he told the STD 99 pack is not available in your present plant AES249 then I requested to activation from post paid to Prepaid as immediate basis
Airtel customer care person told you have to pay out standing amount Rs.1568.18/- then we will do it with in 48hrs I paid the amount on 11.08.2007 through credit card using online payment through www.airtel.in as usual practice. After I received call from airtel department your payment is conformed the activation of POST Paid to Prepaid with in 48hrs it will migrate to prepaid using same SIM Card and we will come back on 13.08.2007, that time customer care person not tolled incoming is not there for 48hrs

The post paid connection is immediately disconnected on 11.08.2007 @11.00hrs then I try to open the www.airtel.in using my login it shows your no. is permentaly disconnected then I contacted to customer care using land line 9845012345 it will activate with in 48hrs, then I called to customer care on 13.08.2007 custamer care person tolled to walk to nearest airtel shop they will give new SIM for prepaid connection after I went to Airtel outlet Koramangala branch, Banglore, They told all the document is changed to prepaid department it will activated with in 2hrs before 9PM on 13.08.2007 not required any new sim the same postpaid SIM will active no need to come here I anticipate but not activated till date (20.08.2007)

I send mail on 13 &14-08.2007 pl. activate to prepaid other wise connect to post paid I need immediate connection the further delay will cause legal action till I am not got any response from Airtel

I suffered a lot without this no

 

Solution of your complaintI need compensation from Airtel the maximum amount, the Airtel doing with educated person like this, I unable to imagin with uneducated perosn how much will suffer 
ActionI will go to High court otherwise media publish 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets