Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

IDEA

Posted byJasbir Singh 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
IDEA
Organization e-Mailccare.dl@ideacellular.com 
Product/Service DescriptionRs. 1008 (Talktime and validity as explained in the recorded call on dt. 20.11.07.
Warranty StatusDo not know.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employeebakend services 
Complaint Details

On 20.11.07, I recd. a recorded voice call (Promotional offer from Idea) that on recharge of Rs. 1008 you may get full talktime and I yrs. validity. I got the 1008 recharge on my no. 9891266288 on the same day i.e. 20.11.07, but to my utter surprise i only recd. Rs. 897.12 and nil validity. I immediately contacted customer care on 6.45 p.m. where Mr. Sumesh responded that there is no such offer, and Idea is unable to give me any relief. Further , he put me on long hold (20-25 minutes) , when i asked him to refer my case to senior official, and the phone disconnected without any hearing. Later, i again contacted customer care, where Mr. Harshit lodged the complaint bearing no. 35617853 Dt. 20.11.07 (7.15 p.m.). I informed him that i received these recorded calls from 9891000717 regarding 1008 recharge. On next day(21.11.07)11.34 a.m., Ms. Joyshree confirmed the registration number of complaint & nature of complaint in brief. She assured me to call back immediately after confirmation from their bakend. But to my utter surprise, it has taken more than 3 days to respond them with a negative reply that no such recorded call was sent to your cell no. and no such scheme was launched by them. In the meantime, Idea started to deduct Rs. 2.50 per day on account of extended validity charges per day without my consent (they deducted the amount on 24.11.07 & 25.11.07 as such the validity expired on 23.11.07).
I, through this appellate authority, would like to confirm, what was the fault at my end if i have recd. a recorded call from 9891000717 for 1008 recharge on 20.11.07. Idea started to ditch its bonafide customers in such ways (this prepaid number is available with me since 2004). I pray to appeallate authority to interfere in this matter and resolve this issue.
Earlier, they have started to send shayri messages on my number but they had to roll back due to my strong protest.  

Solution of your complaintIn these, 5-6 days, i have contacted with many executives from Idea, but could not get the relief. I think, a neutral person may please be appointed to examine the whole case, and suitable relief may please be given to me, including any other relief that may be deemed fit. 
ActionI have no other option but to move to consumer forum/TRAI to resolve this issue.  
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets