Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

S.Vengadesane

Posted byS.Vengadesane 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
S.Vengadesane
Organization e-Mailxxx@xxx.com 
Product/Service DescriptionDefective Godrej Refrigerator Failure on the part of Godrej Company - AMC service people Second Reminder Letter.
Warranty Status
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating9(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeThe Managing Director/ General Manager 
Complaint Details

To
M/s. Godrej Smartcare
No.15, Goubert Street
Kamaraj Nagar
Puducherry 605 011

Dear Sir,

Sub.: Service contract (AMC) in connection with Godrej Refrigerator
Sl. No.134275 Model No.185 ltr.

Ref.: AMC Application No. U/03049 dt. 18.7.07

With reference to the above, I would like to state that an AMC (Annual Maintenance Contract) has been made between us in connection with the Annual maintenance with payment of Rs.1403/- (Rupees one thousand four hundred and three only) of my above mentioned Refrigerator, till 18.7.2008.

Since the Refrigerator was not in working condition, on my complaint, your technician visited to my place checked the Refrigerator on 6.9.2007 (complaint No.71C00058). He finally intimated that the compressor and condenser of the Refrigerator have to be replaced. But, in this connection inspite of my several reminders and requests through phone, no body has turned up to do the needful so far. It has already elapsed nearly 3 months. As a result of which I could not use the Refrigerator.

Due to non-availability of the service of Refrigerator, I had to suffer a lot to feed my small two kids (below 3 age), which caused me more mental agony and my family members also suffered a lot.

Due to the failure on your part to comply with the conditions, you are hereby requested to take back the Refrigerator and the cost of the same may be refunded to me within 3 days. Moreover I have remitted a sum of Rs.1403/- towards the service contract. The said amount is to be returned to me within 3 days.

So you are requested to take back the Refrigerator and refund the money to me within 3 days, treating the matter as most urgent.

Awaiting your favourable reply.

Sincerely,



(S.VENGADESANE)
_______________________________________________________________________
To
Mr. John Gerard, Senior Manager (Service)
Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd., (Appliance Division)
No.1, Sidco Industrial Estate
Ambattur, Chennai 600 098

Dear Sir,

Sub.: Defective Godrej Refrigerator Failure on the part of AMC Service people at Pondicherry & Godrej Company. Reg.

Service contract (AMC) in connection with Godrej Refrigerator
Sl. No.134275 Model No.185 ltr. Reg.

Ref.: AMC Application No. U/03049 dt. 18.7.07
My earlier letter dtd. 21.11.2007


With reference to the above I regret much to state that I have done a great mistake, by purchasing your branded Refrigerator. I realize the mistake only now.

I would like to state that an AMC (Annual Maintenance Contract) has been made between us in connection with the Annual maintenance with payment of Rs.1403/- (Rupees one thousand four hundred and three only) of my above mentioned Refrigerator, till 18.7.2008.

Since the Refrigerator was not in working condition, on my complaint, your technician visited to my place checked the Refrigerator on 6.9.2007 (complaint No.71C00058). He finally intimated that the compressor and condenser of the Refrigerator have to be replaced. But, in this connection inspite of my several reminders and requests through phone, no body has turned up to do the needful so far. It has already elapsed nearly 3 months. As a result of which I could not use the Refrigerator.

Due to non-availability of the service of Refrigerator, I had to suffer a lot to feed my small two kids (below 3 age), which caused me more mental agony and my family members also suffered a lot.

I am totally frustrated. I lost my confidence over your product and on your Godrej Company & Service people at Pondicherry.

Due to the failure on your part to comply with the conditions, you are hereby requested to take back the Refrigerator and the cost of the same may be refunded to me within a day. Moreover I have remitted a sum of Rs.1403/- towards the service contract. The said amount is to be returned to me within 3 days.
Contd. Page No.2.

-: 2 :-


Hence, immediately on seeing this letter, kindly take back your Godrej Refrigerator and refund the cost to me at the earliest, because I am not satisfied with the quality, performance of your Godrej Refrigerator and by the performance of your service people at Pondicherry.

So you are requested to take back the Refrigerator and refund the money to me within a day, treating the matter as most urgent.

If no response/action at your end in a reasonable time, please note that the matter in connection with the inferior quality & service of your Godrej Refrigerator would be brought to the knowledge of your all competitors and I also have to approach the appropriate Forum for my remedy.

Awaiting your favourable reply.

Sincerely,



(S.VENGADESANE)


Copy to:

The Chairman
Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.,
Mumbai

The Managing Director
Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd., ---- This is for your kind Attn. &
Mumbai take action against Service
Dept. (Failure on the part of
The General Manager (Service) Service in Pondicherry & Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd., Chennai)
Mumbai
_-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To
The Managing Director
Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
Registered Head Office
Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli,
Mumbai 400 079


Dear Sir,

Sub.: Defective Godrej Refrigerator Failure on the part of Godrej Company - AMC service people Second Reminder Letter.

Ref.: AMC Application No. U/03049 dt. 18.07.07, My earlier letter dtd.21.11.07 & My letter dt.07.12.07 addressed to Mr. John Gerard, Senior Manager, Chennai-98.


With reference to the above, There is no action / reply from your side. I enclosed herewith please find the copy of letters which I sent to your competitors for opinion. if no response/action at your end in a reasonable time, I will have to seek legal remedy through Consumer Forum, holding you liable for all the costs and consequences arising thereon.

Thanking you

Sincerely


S.VENGADESANE
 

Solution of your complaintDue to the failure on your part to comply with the conditions, you are hereby requested to take back the Refrigerator and the cost of the same may be refunded to me within a day. Moreover I have remitted a sum of Rs.1403/- towards the service contract. The said amount is to be returned to me within 3 days.  
ActionIf no response/action at your end in a reasonable time, please note that the matter in connection with the inferior quality & service of your Godrej Refrigerator would be brought to the knowledge of your all competitors and I also have to approach the appropriate Forum for my remedy.  
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets