Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Carbucks.com

Posted bygrace butehorn 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Carbucks.com
Organization e-Mail1888carbucks.com 
Product/Service Descriptioni sold them my 1999VW beetle online
Warranty StatusNot Under Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintPrice 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employeejoe wirtz 
Complaint Details

This is my experience with 1888Carbucks.com and you will see why I would not use their service again and would not recommend it to anyone.
7/12/05 Found website 1888carbucks.com and put in info to see what my 5-speed, 1999, VW Black Beetle with 116,000 miles would get. Less than one hour later, received call from Joe Wirtz, was told he would give me $2500 cash for car, ‘SIGHT UNSEEN!’ He was given VIN # and told I purchased the car USED and have had it only about a year and have put a lot of work into it, am buying new car and don’t want the hassle of selling it privately.
I told him I had to think about it and try other places and I was told by him that all the other places would make me bring the car in and I wouldn’t get a better deal than he was giving me, this was a “FIRM, SIGHT UNSEEN $2500 offer!”
7/13/05 I called Joe Wirtz back to sign sales receipt, which I did and faxed back and settle on pick up time set for that evening. A driver came by that night to pick up my car, gave me a check, NOT cash or a certified check and I signed a pick up receipt that I asked Joe about and he said ‘it’s a formality, just says carbucks picked up the car, the deal is final.’ The address on check was 360 9th Ave, NY, NY 10036.
7/14/05 Deposited check into my bank account.
7/26/05 Heard from my Bank, NOT FROM CARBUCKS, that there was a ‘STOPPED PAYMENT’ put on check, so now I have checks bouncing in my account. Called 1888carbucks right away and Joe Wirtz ‘did not have time to talk to me.’
I called back continually until he did, which was not easy.
Was told that “car had accident that I did not tell him about and was not worth $2500, to check the receipt the driver gave me, there was nothing I could do about it!” I reiterated that I had car about a year and do not know it’s history, but I did NOT have an accident!
After many frustrating phone calls, he offered me less. I initially said no, I wanted my car back, he said only if I ‘paid for storage, towing and an oil change he had already put on the car’, when I asked how much that was, he could not tell me, just told me to accept the new price of $1905.00 he was offering.
I was not happy and felt ripped-off, but I took his offer to end this nightmare and gave him my bank account information to wire money into my account.
7/27/05 The money never showed up. Joe Wirtz did not return calls so I emailed him at 1888carbucks.com to demand my money.
Was emailed back that a check was in the mail and I should receive by 7/30/05.
7/30/05 Check did not come.
8/01/05 Check still did not come, emailed Joe Wirtz again and reported to Better Business Bureau, Attorney General’s Office and other on line complaint sites of what’s going on.
8/06/05 Finally received check, for $1905, deposited into bank account on same day.
…waited for check to clear before alerting agencies. Once check cleared, notified BBB and AGO.
8/15/05 Received certified letter from attorney for carbucks that I must take off all complaints or will be sued for ‘punitive and compensatory damages.’ This is ironic because Joe Wirtz said my opinion about his company would not make a difference to anyone, I guess he’s saying now that my opinion does matter.
8/25/05 I ignored letters sent from 360 9th ave, NY, NY 10036 and threatening emails from 1888carbucks@optonline.net. Then got a call from Joe stating that he would send me disputed amount of $500. if I removed complaints. I did so same day and emailed him proof of this.
8/27/05 through today, no money or check received. “check is in the mail’ is Joe’s only response. Resubmitting complaints to BBB, Attorney General’s office and websites.
9/14/05 last email to carbucks and joe wirtz, he claims check was sent and will ‘look into it.’

I would never use Carbucks again and would not recommend that anyone else does either. The whole experience has been terrible and it would have been easier and more profitable to sell my car to a stranger!
 

Solution of your complainti want the $500.00 i was promised! 
Actionsmall claims court 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets