Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

NOKIA

Posted byNitin Joshi 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
NOKIA
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail 
Product/Service DescriptionModel 5300(ESN/IMEI number 354554011393020)
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employeehead Technician of Star Mobitel Pvt Ltd. 
Complaint Details

Respected Sir,

I have submitted my Nokia GSM handset Model 5300(ESN/IMEI number 354554011393020) which is Under warranty period (Warranty ref no. APAINY106384132) on 14th Feb 2008 to Nokia care: -Star Mobitel Pvt Ltd. ,G-26 Lower Ground floor, South Extension Part-1, New Delhi-49 & made a job-sheet due to facing the following problems: -
1. Hanging problem,
2. Sound Volume low,
3. Having one earpiece of headset failed, but there was no problem in lead but in handset,
4. Data Cable loose,
5. Battery Backup Low.

After some days, on 19th Feb 2008, when I went to the Star Mobitel, they said that the mobile could not be serviced here & they have sent the handset to Nokia Head Office & it will take some time to be serviced.
On 23rd Feb 2008, I went the Star Mobitel again for the delivery of my handset & even found the same problem again. When I asked them, they said that I have to make a new job-sheet. Then I make a new job sheet having no: - 393434038/080223/43 on the same day (23rd Feb 2008). But I did not take the mobile with me.
On 1st March 2008, I went to Star Mobitel again & they told me that the handset could not be serviced here & has been sent to the Head Office.
On 4th March 2008, I went again to the Star Mobitel but I found that the problems still persists. The handset was in the same condition as that on 14th Feb 2008 & I made a new 3rd job sheet on the same day (4th March 2008) having no: - 393434038/080304/38 again. But I did not take the mobile with me.
I went the Star Mobitel on 13th, 15th & 18th March also, but they told me that the handset had not come from Head Office till then. But at last on 20th March 2008 when I went to the Star Mobitel, I found that my mobile was in the worse condition than as it was before. Earlier the mobile has no major problems related to display, but now the handset could not even be switched on & the screen look like as it is burned from a side. When I asked Star Mobitel they told me the problem of liquid damage & they canít do any thing. When I asked them why they didnít tell me this problem earlier they said that this problem of liquid-damage was identified by the Head Office. I have also told them that although the handset has been sent to the Head Office earlier between 14th Feb and 4th March and there were no such problems regarding burning. For hiding their fault they told me that the handset has not been to the Head Office even a single time.
The truth is that the handset is damaged due to their fault. They misbehaved to me also. I warned them that I would contact to the Consumer Court. They told me that either I took my handset as it is & do the legal formality or to submit it again but they are not sure that the handset can be serviced.
Now I have submitted the handset to Star Mobitel again but I donít think that they will give it to me properly in working condition.
So I kindly request you to please take suitable action against the Star Mobitel (Nokia care) & solve my problem as early as possible.

Thanking you,

Nitin Joshi
S/O: - D.N. Joshi
Address: - D 2A Ward No 9, M.C.F. Dabua Colony,
N.I.T. Faridabad, Haryana
Pin Code: - 121001
Phone No: - 9818215767, 9818303054.
Email Id: - nr.joshijoshi@rediffmail.com
 

Solution of your complaintMy Mobile should be properly repaired or should be replaced 
ActionI will take legal action against Nokia 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets