Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

NOKIA

Posted byRatnajyotic@gmail.com 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
NOKIA
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail 
Product/Service DescriptionNokia, 1600, INV\274\svr
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employee 
Complaint Details

I picked up a Nokia 1600 (IMEI - 358654012581577) phone on 13/10/2007 from a Subhiksha store (Bill No. INV\274\svr) in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. For the past eight months (from the day I had bought the phone) there have been innumerable problems with the handset and it used for two consecutive days.
Following are a list of activities performed since Oct 2007 with an effort in getting the issue sorted, but to my surprise to date neither Nokia nor Subhiksha have helped me getting the issue sorted:
Nov 2007 - 1st visit to the HCL Nokia Care Center at Anna Salai, Chennai. The phone was not getting charged properly. Though the handset was returned within 2 weeks time it had developed the new problem with its speaker and microphone, neither the speaker nor the receiver could hear each other
Dec 2007 – 2nd visit to the HCL Nokia Care Center at Anna Salai, Chennai for getting the speaker and microphone problem fixed. Within days of getting the serviced handset back it developed the new issue of switching off abruptly even when fully charged
Feb 2008 – visit to Subhiksha showroom. I visited the showroom from where I had picked up the handset and demanded that the handset should be replaced with a new one or a full refund be made. The sales person informed me that for him to process my request of a replacement he needs the copy of the jobsheet which the HCL Nokia Care Center had provided. He also suggested that I visit the service center and try once more to get my handset fixed.
March 2008 – 3rd visit to the HCL Nokia Care Center at Anna Salai, Chennai. I got the serviced handset back with the same problem of switching off on its own
March 2008 – 2nd visit to the Subhiksha showroom. I handed over the handset to the sales person and also handed over copy of the latest jobsheet from the service center (Dated: 8/3/2008, Jobsheet No. 3200278845, 259193), the sales person has promised me that he would get the handset replaced in 2 weeks time
April 2008 – 3rd visit to Subhiksha, when I approached the sales person for the replaced handset, instead of giving me a new handset he showed me the jobsheet (dated 18th April, jobsheet # 37334350608041820) for having handed over the handset to Nokia for replacement. He also informed me that NOKIA has declined to replace the handset since they feel the handset has been tampered with. When I informed him that I am well aware of rule that if there is any problem within the warranty period of a handset and it is supposed to be handed over to the authorized service center for servicing and that I had not gone anywhere he claimed helplessness. When I pushed him to help me with the contact details of someone from Nokia with whom I can speak he gave me the number of a sales person. He also informed me that he would try again and see if he can do something and asked me to visit him in 2 weeks time
April 2008 – calls to sales managers mobile did not solicit any response, he did not pick up a single call of mine nor did he respond to my text message to him
May 2008 – 3rd visit to Subhiksha showroom. When I visited the showroom the sales person informed that the handset has not yet been returned by the Nokia office in Bangalore where it has been sent. I left the showroom with the promise that in a week’s time he would get the handset fixed or replaced


I am writing this mail to seek response on the following:
1. If the HCL Nokia Care Center in Anna Salai, Chennai repairs a handset and handling by them is supposed to be TAMPERING with the handset than why should I be responsible for the fault
2. Who should ascertain the fact the claim by Nokia that the handset has been tampered with is not an attempt by Nokia to deflect any responsibility what so ever of getting the handset fixed or replaced
3. Should not Subhikhsha do something to ensure that the customer (in this case myself) be helped in some manner to ease the pain
4. Someone in the system should help me getting the problem fixed, I am not keen on a new handset but the same handset in a working condition
Hope that someone would respond to this mail of mine and help me.
 

Solution of your complaint 
Action 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets