Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Indian Air Force

Posted byK Srinivasan 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Indian Air Force
Organization e-Mailxxx@xxx.com 
Product/Service Description
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for Complaint 
Complaint Rating9(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMr. Rajagopal, Mr. Satish, Mr, Murali Krishna, Mr. Moses, Mr. Mageshwaran and Mrs/Ms. Kalpana 
Complaint Details

Dear Sir,
1. I am a Defence Service Officer and presently posted at Chennai. I wish to bring before you my bitter experience with Godrej Refrigerator.
2. It is very disappointing to inform that the quality of Godrej products and after sales service is deteriorating.
3. ON PURCHASE
(a) I had bought Godrej Refrigerator (Pentacool Frost Free with Digital Touch Button Panel) in August 2005. When Service Engineer from Godrej visited for installation of Refrigerator, it was noticed that the piece was damaged and had various defects like ill-fitting lock, damaged trays, scratches on the body,etc.
(b) After a gap of a month, we were replaced with another Pentacool Frost Free Refrigerator, however with Manual Temperature Contol model and were told that the earlier model is discontinued with.
(c) On inspection, the second piece was also found defective and was returned.
(d) Finally, on 20 September 2005, another fresh piece was supplied, in which the number of trays were defecient, though made good later.
4. ON REPAIRS
(a) It is two years since we bought the Pentacool Frost Free Refrigerator, its cooling effect has reduced appreciably and also both the doors has developed rust.
(b) I had lodged complaint on 08 May 2008 vide complaint number 498841.
(c) On 13 May 2008, the Service Engineer, Mr. Magehswaran inspected and replaced the “Timer” worth Rs. 450/-, Rear Tray worth Rs. 125/- and Rs. 350/- towards his visit, total amounting to Rs. 975/-.
(d) However, the same problem still persisted. Hence, I again informed the same Service Engineer, Mr. Magehswaran on 14 May 2008.
(e) On 15 May 2008, Mr. Magehswaran attended to the complaint again and informed that the compressor was faulty and needed to be replaced. I then spoke to Mr. Moses from Service Dept of Godrej, Chennai, who informed me that the compressor would be replaced in a maximum time of 4 days. For this purpose, Mr. Magehswaran registered a complaint for replacement of compressor on 15 May 2008 and informed me that the gas filling charges are to be borne by the customer. He had also taken an advance payment of Rs.500/- towards ‘gas refilling charges’.
(f) However, no progress/response on the subject was noticed. I repeatedly enquired with Godrej Customer Care and the Service Centre, however there was extremely poor response from both of them. The details of my enquiries are as appended below :-

(i) 21 May 2008 - Spoke to Mr. Satish from Customer Care who, to my surprise told me that as per his records the compressor had been replaced on 19 May 2008.

(ii) 22 May 2008 - Spoke to Mr. Murali Krishna of Customer Care who re-iterated that the compressor had been replaced on 19 May 2008.

(iii) 22 May 2008 – I also spoke to Mr. Rajagopal(Service Manager) who promised to rectify the problem latest by 26 May 2008.

(iv) 26 May 2008 – Again spoke to Mr.Rajagopal(Service Manager) as the situation remained status-co. He then assured once again that the complaint would be rectified by 28 May 2008.


(v) 29May 2008 – Spoke to Mrs/Ms. Kalpana from Service Center as Mr. Rajagopal was on leave that day. However nothing fruitful could be achieved.

(vi) 30 May 2008 – Again spoke to Mr. Rajagopal on the long outstanding issue. He promised to clear the pending issue by 01 June 2008.

(g) FINALLY, on 02 June 2008 (7pm), the service personnel from Godrej replaced the
Compressor, which cost me an additional amount of Rs 950/- towards gas refilling charges.

5. Now, having brought to your notice all the facts, I would like to further submit the
following:-

(a) Without knowing the exact fault, the service engineer replaced a part which cost me
Rs. 975/-. This cost needs to be re-imbursed.
(b) If the problem was because of a faulty compressor, then why should the poor
customer bear the charges for gas filling expenses. Penalising the customer for no
fault of his is not appreciated. The charges on account of ‘Gas Refilling’ also needs to
be re-imbursed.
(c) Does rusting of body within two years reflect good workmanship of a product from a
reputed company like Godrej? Remedial action should be taken on this account.

6. You are requested to look into my grievances and do the needful. If no positive action is taken, I would be forced to seek Legal Remedy through ‘Consumer Court’. An early action is solicited.

Thanking You,

Yours Sincerely,
Squadron Leader K Srinivasan
04 June 2008
 

Solution of your complaintI honestly feel that my complaints merit consideration and should be addressed appropriately. I sincerely hope that the expenditure borne by me is re-imbursed and necessary action is taken to rectify the damage(rusted doors) to the refrigerator due to the inferior quality of the item. 
ActionAs brought out above, I would have to seek Legal Remedy through Consumer Court forum. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets