Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Barclays Bank

Posted bySanthosh Natarajan 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Barclays Bank
Organization e-Mailservice@barclays.com 
Product/Service DescriptionCredit Card Loan
Warranty Status
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeCustomer Service Executives 
Complaint Details

Sir / Madam
This is with reference to my ID No 8301 dated on October 30, 2008 Thursday. Complained against Barclay's Credit Card as of now the problem is not yet resolved. Barclay’s bank providing all erroneous commitment/in sequence herewith let me come forward and clarify how they were misleading me.
Mail # 1: date Fri, Oct 24, 2008 at 12:40 AM I have written a following email to service@barclaycard.in
Hi
Its very urgent issue I request you to call me immediately on this mobile number 98415 14613
Regards
Santhosh N
98415 14613
Comments: There was no reply from Barclay’s Bank
Later on I have called to the customer service but no proper response from there end.
Mail # 2: Sat, Nov 1, 2008 at 12:02 AM I have written a following email to service@barclaycard.in
Subject: Fwd: Barclay's Credit Card Loan - Santhosh Natarajan - 4339 4895 2684 1456
Message:
Hi
Please let me know the status of my complaint against my credit card # 4339 4895 2684 1456.
Regards
Santhosh Natarajan
98415 14613
On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 7:38 PM I have received a mail from Service: GRCB India service@barclays.com which was stating that:
Subject: 20081025610847: Pls call me on this number - 98415 14613
Message:
Dear Mr. Santhosh,
We refer to your email regarding the Barclay priority circle offer.
Please be informed that we have noted your request and the same has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert to you shortly.
For further assistance or clarifications on the matter, please feel free to call on us at the Barclaycard Helpline numbers mentioned below.
Yours sincerely
Customer Service Executive
Mail # 3: On Mon, Nov 10, 2008 at 7:39 PM
Subject: Barclays Bank PLC India
From: Head Service headservice@barclays.com to my mail id (santo1947@gmail.com)
Message:
Dear Mr. Natarajan,

We refer to your compliant addressed to office of Head Service regarding your credit card issue. At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly return us the Strolley bag and vouchers delivered to you, to below mentioned address to enable us to cancel the membership and reverse the membership fees levied on your card account.
Strolley Bag:
Microsolutions
2nd Floor, 206 Cama Industrial Estate,
Sun Mill Compound, Opp Phoenix Mills,
Lower Parel,
Mumbai - 400013
Vouchers:
Barclays Bank Plc
601/603, Ceejay House,
Dr. Annie Beasant road,
Shivsagar estate, Opp Atria Mall,
Worli, Mumbai - 400018
We thank you for your understanding and the patience in the interim.
Assuring you the best services at all times.
Yours Sincerely
Yatin Khule
Office of Head Service
Two days later i.e. on Wed, Nov 12, 2008 at 5:36 PM
I have received an email from Service: GRCB India service@barclays.com
Subject: Email Refno: 20081103611168
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
We refer to your email regarding your Barclaycard account.
Please be informed that we have noted your request for EMI preclosure and reversal of BCO charges and that the same has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert to you shortly.
Please note that it will take 10 days to process your request.
For further assistance or clarifications on the matter, please feel free to call on us at the Barclaycard Helpline numbers mentioned below.
Yours sincerely,
Customer Service Executive.
On the same day I have received an email from Service: GRCB India service@barclays.com
Date: Wed, Nov 12, 2008 at 5:36 PM
Subject: Your Barclaycard Priority Circle Membership
Message: Dear Customer,
This is with reference to your contact with Barclaycard requesting for cancellation of Barclays Priority Circle Membership and refund of the membership fee.
Please note that any such request for cancellation should reach us within twenty-one days from the debit of the membership fee. However, as your request for cancellation has not been received within the specified time, we are unable to accede to your request for cancellation of BPC and refund of the membership fee.
We trust that this clarifies matters and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Yours sincerely,
Soundarrajan D
Customer Service
Barclays Bank PLC India
Here it’s very clear that there was a huge communication gap in Barclay’s Bank. They could not maintain the customer records properly. Anyway I have replied to this mail on Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 AM
Subject: Re: Your Barclaycard Priority Circle Membership
Dear Mr. Soundarrajan
I myself not aware how and when they have charged me for this membership fee. I would like to ask you something "On what basis you have written this mail to me? The content which you have mentioned in the mail is not at all pertinent to my query". If you walk through all my verbal communication (You must have the recorded call) or mail communication in that I have clearly stated that "How they have charged me without my permission for this membership? I could somehow guess how they have done these tricks!!! That's the reason I was asking you to investigate on this matter very seriously and very clear from my end I have never used the word cancellation because if I would have agreed for this membership undeniably I would have placed a request to cancel the membership but here the scenario is totally different... I need an answer from your Bank how and when you have charged me with out my permission"
Please do reply to this mail as early as possible. Henceforth I can not spend my time to check all these kind of mails and reply often. Mark my words "The ball is in your court you have to investigate and provide me the solution". Find out where is the mistake and sue the people whoever played a game from your end in this matter… looking forward your good reply. Take Care
You can contact me on this number 98415 14613
Regards
Santhosh Natarajan
After this mail communication also I have received a continuous mail from Service : GRCB India on Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 PM carries same information i.e.
fromService : GRCB India
tosanto1947@gmail.com
dateThu, Nov 13, 2008 at 2:10 PM
subjectEmail Refno: 20081103611168
mailed-bybarclays.com
hide details Nov 13 (6 days ago) Reply
Dear Mr. Natarajan,
We refer to your email regarding your Barclaycard account.
Please be informed that we have noted your request for EMI preclosure and reversal of BCO charges and that the same has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will revert to you shortly.
Please note that it will take 10 days to process your request.
For further assistance or clarifications on the matter, please feel free to call on us at the Barclaycard Helpline numbers mentioned below.
Yours sincerely,
Customer Service Executive.
On the other hand everyday I am getting a call from Barclay’s Bank following department:
1. Collection Department
2. Confirmation Department
3. IVR Calls
4. SMS to my mobile number – 98415 14613
Every time I was explaining them about the issue/problem they said they are recording the call but again and again I am getting a call even today and they are asking me the question when I asked them to check my previous call or mail communication. They are saying very coolly they don’t have any records. So you please help me on this issue this is my very kind request now a days I am mentally very upset due this people.
Very importantly today (19-Nov-08) I have received a message (SMS) from Barclay’s Bank which is stating that “Please pay the amount due on Barclaycard to avoid defaults. A poor CIBIL score can deny you credit cards & loans in future.
Why the word “Defaults” as come into picture against me. The mistake was not from my end I have kept my word and paid the entire amount but now they are blaming me please guide and help me to come out of this issue.
You can contact me at any time 98415 14613 (Santhosh Natarajan)
Thanks & Regards
Santhosh Natarajan
98415 14613
 

Solution of your complaint 
Action 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets