Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Airtel

Posted byPraveen Paul 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Airtel
Organization e-Mailnodalofficer.kk@airtel.in 
Product/Service DescriptionAirtel post paid connection cancellations
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employeecall centre agents - 121 service 
Complaint Details

Dear Sirs,

Ref: Cancellation of mobile no 98807 88844

Please note the following

a. I had requested cancellation of the above no on 20.11.2008 through 121 services. This was as I had moved onto a new connection with Airtel. Subsequently on 21.11.2008 the cancellation was confirmed by an SMS with a reference number and a cancellation date of 28.11.2008 (In line with TRAI norms).

b. The cancellation was not done on 28.11. 08. Thereafter evry day I have been calling Airtel with no resolution of the problem. It looks like Airtel is cheating customers by not closing connections within 7 working days and instead trying to squeeze a full months billing.

The nodal officer also has not been able to resolve the complaint.Dear Sirs,

Ref: Cancellation of mobile no 98807 88844

Please note the following

a. I had requested cancellation of the above no on 20.11.2008 through 121 services. This was as I had moved onto a new connection with Airtel. Subsequently on 21.11.2008 the cancellation was confirmed by an SMS with a reference number and a cancellation date of 28.11.2008 (In line with TRAI norms).
b. As of today 01.12.2008, the said number stands active. In spite of repeated calls to your 121 number and long discussions with your Customer Service and Technical teams I find that the cancellation request has not been taken up. In fact today there was an admission from your technical team that they had forgotten to upload this number on 27.11.2008 onto the list of numbers that would get deactivated the next date by 10.00 am in the morning.

I have been an Airtel customer from the day your service started and am a Platinum Benefits customer. If i am treated so shabbily then your network deserves to be penalised.

Praveen Paul 

Solution of your complaintCancellation of the number 
ActionSue them in consumer court. But sue them for such high damages as I was a customer of theirs for over 3 years with asn average billing of 4,000/- per month. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets