Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

srinath motors pvt. ltd.

Posted bypraaveen 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
srinath motors pvt. ltd.
Organization e-Mailpraveen_pal01@yahoo.co.in 
Product/Service Descriptiontata motors indica dlg up14-ah 1684
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintOther 
Complaint Rating1(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company Employeemr. jain  
Complaint Details

Praveen Kumar L-157, Lajpat Nagar,
Sahibabad, Ghaziabad

Dated:.12.12.2008.

M/s Srinathji Motors (P) Limited
20/10 A, Sahibabad Industrial Area,
Opp. Wave Multiplex,
Kaushambhi, Site-IV,
Ghaziabad
(Attention: Shri JAIN Sahib, Proprietor)

Subject:- Repairing of TATA INDICA V2 TURBO DLG CAR , CHASIS NO. 605121KTZPF2058
ENGINE NO. 475IDTI5KTZPF0109, REGN NO. UP 14 AH- 1684 purchased in my name.

Dear Sirs,
Your kind attention is invited to my letter dated 26.2.2008 followed by my reminders dated 12.4.2008 ,26.6.2008 and 31.10.2008 on the above subject of which photostat-copies are enclosed herewith for your ready reference.
This afternoon I met Shri Aareef who was kind enough to deliver me following documents after hot discussions exchanged between us :-

(a) ESTIMATE OF REPAIR VIDE NO. 1415 DATED 14.2.08 showing Estimate cost of Labour at Rs. 1,27,000/- and Materials cost at Rs.3,44,470/- (TOTALLING Rs.4,71,470/-)
(b) RETAIL INVOICE No. SriMo-SriP-R-0809-05975 dated 15.11.2008 showing the payable grant amount of Rs.3,28,109/-

It is wonder to observe and now point out that ESTIMATE of repair as shown above, i.e, Rs. 4,71,470/- is much more by Rs. 70,000/- and buying a NEW CAR for Rs.4,00,000/-. It is worthless to go for repair rather than purchase a BRAND NEW CAR.
If this estimate of Rs.4,71,470/- had been delivered to me much earlier in the month of March,2008 against the verbal cost intimated to me on 11.2.2008 at Rs.45,000/- and 50,000/-, the repair job would not have been entrusted to you. IT IS A CASE OF CHEATING UNDER SECTION 420 OF IPC. Inspite of repeated requests, no estimate of repair was given to me by March,2008 and IT IS UNDERSTOOD THAT THIS HAD BEEN DONE IN CONNIVANCE WITH THE INSURANCE COMPANY .
Still I am unaware how much I have to pay either Rs. 3,28,100/- or Rs. 8,000/-.
IF THIS PERIOD HAD PASSED MORE BY ONE YEAR, THE REPAIR COST COULD HAVE GONE TO Rs.7,00,000/- or more.
Kindly elucidiate the reasons under THE RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT,2005 (Act No.22 of 2005).
In view of above it is requested that reply may kindly be sent to me within 15 Days. If not received , I shall be forced to knock the doors of Court of Law.
Yours sincerely

(Praveen Kumar)
Owner of Car
Encl:- As above (5)


 

Solution of your complaintno 
Actionconsumer court 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets