Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

NOKIA

Posted byAjay Madan 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
NOKIA
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail 
Product/Service DescriptionNokia E-66
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintProduct Durability 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeNet Dot Solutions  
Complaint Details

Dear Sirs,

I had purchase Nokia E-50 model handset from the mobile store {Gurunank Comm Def col Delhi } in 2006 and a Nokia E-66 on 23-08-2008 from M/s Accessories Faridabad (Haryana)
vide their invoice number 10365. IMEI number of the handset is 352943020328220.

At first I would like to discuss about E-66 as the same is in warrenty .

on using the hand set i came to know that there was some manufacturing defect of :
a) Hanging : The hand set hangs during the call as well while making the calls
b)Network : The networks automatically and the hand set needs arestart for reset of Network .
c) GPRS : The phone itself gets connects to Airtellive .

I gave it to the nokia care with explanation of all the problem {Net-Dot, Jail Road, Delhi} on 25-12 -2008 vide job number 113433527/081225/27and they returned back the handset saying that they have rectified the fault and they had uploaded the new software ,becuse of this I have lost all the Important information stored in the handset (contact,SMS and others) again on usage i came to know the same problem was occuring again .The delivery was taken as they informed me the job is over on the same day. I will comment on there workmenship with example below .If the customer for this price tag sets has to run from post to piller Nokia should close these kind of poor working centers . I am not ready to accept any further testing.

Case 2
Nokia E-50
on 25-12-2008 the said headset was also given for repaires vide job no 113433527/081225/30 with a details explanation of following jobs :
1) Hanging : The same was not enteren in the job seet the excecutive written manually Joystic not working .
2) Date & Time Fault
3) No incoming Audio

The job order was given to me with a target Delivery date as 25-12-2008 and it was informed on my revist for the collection of E-66 that E-50 will be delivered after 2 days (27/12/08) and there was no further communication from the Nokia care on 1-1-2009
i called Mr. Mohit on his cell phone no 9999646025 twice to check the status as I I told him that I am in Palwal a I have to come from a distance to collect the headset.

After travelling for 1 hour (70 Km one side) I came to know that the hand set is as it is no fault has been rectified . When I asked Net Dot that what they had done with the hand set for 8 days no satisfacry answer was given and I was refferd to Mr. Singh (Manager) Mr. Sing was very roude and told If you want to leave the handset leave the hand set for further check than leave it or else pay Rs 100 and tahe your set back. On asking explanation for paying Rs 100 he told me this is the mandatory inspection charges and than I asked him what he was doing form last 8 days I had given you a approval to perform the job on 25-12-08 now you are not able to perform the job why should I pay Rs 100 I had already spend Rs 600 to collect the hand set on your persons confirmation. He was not ready to listen to me and I was forced to pay Rs 100 vide receipt no 166 dated 01-01-2009 with a note. The man was so furious in geting the Rs 100 that he was not bother to get the delivery coloumn signed by me.
The job delivery coloumn is not signed ,which is a mojor flaw from the service center point of view .

Now both of these handsets are out of order and I am forced to bought a new handset other than Nokia at the cost of Nokia to do my routine work. A complaint was also loged with nokia
on 25-12-2008 itself for E-66 and nothing has been done till date .
Now when this hand set will be out of warrenty then they will repair itb at my cost with there own sweet time period .

Both these set had a manufacturing fault for which Nokia is not agrees and had rejected my request for replace of sets . (At nokia help line 30303838)

I insist for the replacement of both the sets and rebursment for Rs 100 what they had charged Rs 1000 as conveyance and compensation for misbehave and mental pain. I am not ready for more testing for which there excecutive will use it couple of days for the problem which is visible stright away. The said device is personal in use I had paid the amount for there testing at my cost.

Please take necessary action against them and do the need full.
thanking you
Ajay Madan 

Solution of your complaintYes  
ActionLegal Consumer Forum with in 24 hrs . 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets