Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

LG Electronics

Posted byVIJAY PRAKASH RAJPUT 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
LG Electronics
Organization e-Mailxxx@xxx.com 
Product/Service DescriptionRefrigerator /LG/Model GL-S322QM (double door) /
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintPerformance 
Complaint Rating1(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMr Atul Wadhwa- Branch Service Manager  
Complaint Details

I have purchased LG Refrigerator Model GL-S322QM (double door) on 12/09/2004 from M/s DURGA ELECTRICALS, 63 Vidyut Vihar Shopping Complex, Shaktinagar, Distt: Sonebhadra(UP-231222).

In the month of July, 2008 refrigerator started giving cooling problem i.e it was not giving cooling effect. I registered the complaint no: N8C70701186 (first complaint) on 07/07/2008 and the complaint was attended
(Gas filled as leakage was guessed). Subsequently the refrigerator started giving the same problem. I
registered the complaint no: N8C72908561 (second complaint) on 29/07/2008 and the problem was attended in the same manner as above.Again the same problem started and I registered the complaint no:
N8C40501958(Third complaint) on 05/09/2008 and this time the refrigerator was taken to LG service centre located at A-56, Sec-6, Noida and was kept for 10 days for total system checking. The refrigerator was returned after rectification. In spite of above refrigerator started giving cooling problem . Again I registered the complaint no: N8C40501958 (fourth complaint) on 20/11/2008. But this I refused to have any further repairing of my refrigerator.
ce and shall also be witness by LG regular personnel. However, when the testing was being carried out by LG authorized service Engineer on 25.11.2008, no LG personal was present. In spite of this I allowed for testing refrigerator by Mr. Satendra & Mr. Manoj Sharma (LG authorized service Engineer). For checking the suction and discharge line of refrigerator was pressurized and isolated and it was agreed that the system shall checked for pressure drop after 24 hours in my presence. Mr. Manoj Sharma checked the system on 26.11.2008 for pressure drop in my absence by giving false statements to my wife which was also informed to Mr Atul Wadhwa. It was then telephonically informed to me by Mr. Gupta of LG that there
is leakage in discharge line, which is not repairable. He suggest that new condenser can be provided at the back side of refrigerator which is in no way acceptable to me as it is a modification in the design and not the repair and also no warrantee was being provided by LG against this modification. Also I do not believe that the above problem is really present as refrigerator was not checked in my presence.

After that I recevied email from LG on 27.11.2008 which state that particular points which I have raised is under consideration. Subsequently I repeated send emails to LG asking about process on my request but no reply email from LG has been received till date. Further when I contact Mr Ayul Wadhwa over telephone he sail that he will not answer my email.

I also sent a legal notice through a lawyer which was sent on 10.12.2008 in the name of MD of LG Electronics in which i have requested to replace my refrigerator with new one or other wise no option but to file a case with the DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM . But till date no answer has been received by me or my lawyer.

I am very much obliged if my problem is solved as it is extremely difficult to survive with out refrigerator.



 

Solution of your complaintreplacement with new one or refund of cost of the refrigerator. 
ActionI will buy a new refrigerator and shall be left with no option but to file a case with the DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM for not only refund of cost with interest + service charges but also for the monerary compensation for unnecessary mental agony, tension and the losses that I had to suffer from the date of my first complaint which was raised in the month of July 2008. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets