Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

AIRTEL Digital TV

Posted byBrendan A.C Dcruz 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
AIRTEL Digital TV
Organization e-Mailbrendandcruz@yahoo.com 
Product/Service DescriptionAIRTEL SET TOP BOX, DIGITAL TV,CHASSIS NO: 32767563789,INVOICE NO: 1000100264
Warranty StatusDo not know.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintUsability 
Complaint Rating7(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeRakesh Prasad and Manjunath AK, James Danyal and Sachin L - Airtel digital TV customer care  
Complaint Details

I am writing in to complain about the poor and appalling service that I have received from Airtel Digital TV customer care centre and from your dealer out-let (Sony Mony - Andheri) . This is in regards to the Airtel connection that I had taken on the 17th Jan 09 from the Sony Mony in Andheri. I was given the Ultra package for 6 months for which I was provided Rs: 3500 recharge vouchers. For some reason, the 2000 rupees voucher which was provided was invalid. I had tried recharging the voucher on the 18/01/09 as instructed by the out let. As per the recorded voice instructions the 16 digit activation code was invalid. I immediately went to Sony Mony to complain and spoke to a Sulekha who recharged the Rs: 1500 vouchers for me and assured me that everything will be ok by the 22/01/09.
On the 22/01/09 I get a message on my mobile and on the set top box stating that if I did not recharge my services will be barred. But as I was assured by Sony Mony I ignored the same. The same night my services got barred and from the 22/01/09 till today I do not have cable at home for which I am sure you are going to compensate me for. I call up customer care at the toll free no and get assured by Rakesh Prasad and his manager Manjunath A. K that by the next day (23/01/09) my account will be recharged and I do not have to call anyone for the same. Just as I expected from Airtel my services were still barred.
On the 24/01/09 I go to Sony Mony who is not willing to take ownership and instruct me to speak to the Distributor of Airtel, Sonu who was present at the moment. We once again call up the customer care and get told by James Danyal that the account will be recharged he next day and because of the in competence of the previous advisor (Rakesh) incomplete data was forwarded. He keeps assuring me that by 25/01/09 my services will be active. I asked to speak to a manager and like before he informs me that his TL is in a meeting and refuses the escalation. After pestering him and threatening to take legal action he passes me on to a Sachin L (who I am sure is just another advisor) who promises that by tomorrow everything will be ok. He also does no know of any Manjunath that works there. I ask to speak to someone higher and after keeping me on hold for 30 minutes the line gets disconnected. But as I expect from Airtel I do not get a cal back. I then get assured by Sonu the distributor that he has spoken to his highest manager and my account will be active by 25/01/09.
Today is Sunday I have been without cable from the 20/01/09 to the 25/01/09 

Solution of your complaintMy account (customer ID: 3000264640) will be recharged with Rs 2000 and necessary action will be taken against the customer care executives mentioned above. Also, something needs to be done about Sony Mony for the lack of ownership that they have shown in this incident. 
ActionI will keep trying and if everything fails will take this forward to consumer court. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets