Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

NOKIA

Posted byA.MOSES JAYAKUMAR 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
NOKIA
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail 
Product/Service DescriptionNOKIA N-72 INVOICE NO: UTN 151030 (UNIVERSAL), TIRUCHIRAPALLI
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintProduct Durability 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMr.Promothkumar, CEO, Gurgaon, Mr.Mohankumar, Incharge,SR Office,Bangalore 
Complaint Details

The details of the complaints and my letter sent to CEO, etc., is attached with full details.

A.MOSES JAYAKUMAR, (Social Worker)
Plot No:64, 4th Cross Street, Cauvery Nagar, Kattur, Tiruchy-620019
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Trichirapalli-19
To, Dt:25-02-2009

The Chief Executive,
(Head Office and Corporate Office)
Nokia India Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon.
Haryana State.


Good Morning Sir,

This is in continuation of my earlier mail dt.13.2.09 and your reply dt.14 Feb. 2009 by Ms.Sarin Lohi (Thread ID: 2-3RMHTN) of Nokia Care. After giving a mail to you, I went as usual to the Nokia Care at Trichirapalli and insisted for replacement. But they bluntly refused with a promise that they would rectify this mobile perfectly without giving room for recurrence of compliance in future. Though it was my SIXTH VISIT for the different types of complaints, believing their words, I acted as per their guidance (like formatting of memory card, not use blue-tooth, non use of 1 GB card, installation of anti-virus software, change of SIM, etc.,). Though I danced according to their tunes each and every time, I have faced different types of complaints. To my great disappointment, the handset which was said to be repaired on 13/02/2009 as final step, it again went out of order on 23/02/2009. Immediately I contacted Ms.SARITA of Bangalore (080-30303838) over phone and she registered this as a TELEPHONIC COMPLAINT and directed me to handover the N-72 Set again to the Service center at Trichy. Accordingly, it was handed over along with the copy of your 14th Feb. e-mail. As per your requirement, I have given below all your required details:

1) LOCATION OF NOKIA CARE:
TELPORT, Kanishya Arcade, No:1, Warners Road, Cantonment, Tiruchy-620001.
Phone: 0431-4000006, 2463555

2)LATEST JOB SLIP/REPAIR NO.:
333465550/090223 dt.feb.23

3)PREVIOUS JOB SHEET DETAILS:
a) NIL/09.12.08
b) NIL/26.12.08 (no job sheet & only software changed)
c) 330343506/090107/02
d) 330343506/090112/45
e) 330343506/090213/36
f) 333465550/090223/58

4)PLACE OF PURCHASE/ADDRESS
Invoice No:UTN 151030
UNIVERCELL, Theodar Complex (Raja Theatre), Madurai Road, Tiruchy-620001.
(Purchased on:17 May 2008)

5)DT.WHEN THE PHONE SUBMITTED:
23.02.2009 at Trichy centre

6)ALTERNATE CONTACT NO:
(Office) : 0431-2571310, 2571103, Residence: 0431-2532928
Mobile No: 9443644853, 9940950897

As all my seven family members are having the NOKIA different sets, I purchased the NOKIA N72 set with an intention to be in the Nokia family. Since all the sets purchased in our family are working without any problem, I purchased the N72 set, without knowing that this set will give L of problems. As I feel, the problem frequently araised may be due to MANUFACTURING DEFECT or inadequate experience of the Service center. I request that my set may kindly be REPLACED WITH A NEW ONE and the existing set can be taken up for your R&D project in order to save the image of NOKIA and to render an effective service to your customers. This will highly helpful to abate my mental agony and to do an effective service to my customers as a Secretary of Consumer Council and Social Worker.

I hope that the set would be replaced considering my above points in mind.

Thanking you,
Faithfully Yours,

(MOSES JAYAKUMAR.A)
Cell No: +91 94436 44853


(Encl: Job sheet of Nokia Care, Purchased Bill copy, Your e-mail )

 

Solution of your complaintI WANT ONLY REPLACE.  
ActionToday evening itself i will put a case in Consumer Court. (( I am having lot of records may be my mail, their response and feedback and assurance, call to CEO, Gurgaon, Incharge of Bangalore Mr.Mohankumar, Fax to Calcutta Regional Office, 8 times visit to Local (Tiruchy) Nokia Care (Telport) .... all records are may be 20 pages including phone bill receipt.  
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets