Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Co Ltd

Posted byVishal Jain 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
ICICI Lombard General Insurance Co Ltd
Organization e-Mailinsuranceonline@icicilombard.com 
Product/Service DescriptionPolicy No# 4034i /CHC / 04446787/ 00/000 (issued on 15.02.2009
Warranty StatusDo not know.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintOther 
Complaint Rating1(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMr Rakesh Sharma 
Complaint Details

The telemarketing officer had given me false information, see below complete case study in
"My Cell Phone No # 098290 57038 (all call had been received on this number)
----- Original Message -----
From: Vishal Jain
To: CustomerSupport
Cc: insuranceonline@icicilombard.com ; lombardcc@icicilombard.com
Sent: Saturday, March 14, 2009 1:30 PM
Subject: Re: RE:'ICICILom=004-401-634' SUSPECTED SPAM:Re: Top urgent


REMINDER: 02
----- Original Message -----
From: Vishal Jain
To: CustomerSupport
Cc: insuranceonline@icicilombard.com
Sent: Saturday, March 14, 2009 10:15 AM
Subject: Re: RE:'ICICILom=004-401-634' SUSPECTED SPAM:Re: Top urgent


REMINDER: 01

Policy No# 4034i /CHC / 04446787/ 00/000
Issue on 15/02/2008
----- Original Message -----
From: Vishal Jain
To: CustomerSupport
Cc: insuranceonline@icicilombard.com
Sent: Friday, March 13, 2009 12:44 PM
Subject: Re: RE:'ICICILom=004-401-634' SUSPECTED SPAM:Re: Top urgent


Dear Sir/Madam,
We are still waiting for the response from your side on the below mail.
Best Regards
Vishal
----- Original Message -----
From: CustomerSupport
To: Vishal Jain
Sent: Thursday, March 12, 2009 4:02 PM
Subject: RE:'ICICILom=004-401-634' SUSPECTED SPAM:Re: Top urgent


Dear Customer ,

Thank you for writing to ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd. This auto-acknowledgement confirms the receipt of your email.

**This interaction is being tracked through the subject line. Please do not change/modify it while reverting to us**

Your request is under process and we will revert to you on the same shortly.

If you have contacted ICICI Lombard earlier in this regard kindly provide us the interaction id to enable us to process your request faster. Also request you to provide your contact number and complete address with pin code to facilitate our future correspondence with you.

Regards
Customer Support Team




-----Original Message-----
From: Vishal Jain [jainvishal_2000@hotmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, Mar 12 2009 10:17AM
To: insuranceonline@icicilombard.com [insuranceonline@icicilombard.com]
Cc: rakesh@irda.gov.in [rakesh@irda.gov.in]; ICICI Bank Customer Care [customer.care@icicibank.com]; insuranceonline@icicilombard.com [insuranceonline@icicilombard.com]
Subject: SUSPECTED SPAM:Re: Top urgent


Dear all,

Please note the fruad details commenced by ICICI Bank & Lombard telemarketing officers:

My Cell Phone No # 098290 57038 (all call had been received on this number)
Date: 10/02/2009
First call
Time 1.12 pm
Telephone No# 040 - 44364400 (Hydrabad)
Telemarketing Officer Name - Mr Rakesh Sharma &
he had also given me his personal direct phone no# 040-55112590 (for further any assistance)

:- Mr Rakesh Sharma told me that he is from icici bank credit card devision, he asked me to take this icici lombard health insurance plan

Reply (Vishal):- I had clearly told him that I already had health insurance plan from United India Insurance, then he started baging to me (for completeing set targets) on the personal grounds that after some time you will be receive few phone calls from Lombard Hydrabad & Channai Offices on this policy mattter, then pls ask & confirm that "yes you are taking this policy" & for reward he will be able to save his job
Further to this I asked that but I will not pay anything for this from my credit card then Mr Rakesh told me that I am from Icici bank & all payments approvals can be given only by him & when lombard will request for the payment from my credit card then he will decline there request & no charges will be taken from my credit card.

Summary: Being a good & helping human nature, I had confirm him that ok to save you I will do this help for you but now all the charges had been deducted from my icici credit card. That's a big fruad done by the telemarketing officer!

Date: 10/02/2009
Second Call
Time 1.17 pm
Telephone No# 040 - 44364500 (Hydrabad)

:- I had received call from the above number told that I am from Icici Lombard, are you willing to take this policy, then in good faith of Mr Rakesh (from as per 1st call) I said yes, the policy is ok to me.

Date: 10/02/2009
Third Call
Time 1.18 pm
Telephone No# 040 - 44367000 (Hydrabad)
:- I had received again call from Mr Rakesh (as per first call) said ok sir, thanks now you will be shortly received a call from Lombard Channai office


Date: 10/02/2009
Forth Call
Time 1.24 pm
Telephone No# 044 - 30912239 (Channai)
:- I had received call from Telemarketing officer from ICICI Lombard, & he had again taken all the verbal confirmations from me for this policy. In the good faith of Mr Rakesh (as per first call) I had given verbal confirmations for this policy
Now the charges had started cutting from my icici credit card...


Date: 10/02/2009
Fifth Call
Time 1.48 pm
Telephone No# 040 - 44364400 (Hydrabad)
:- Received call from Mr Rakesh, that thanks for the help & confirmed me that he had already declined the payments from the Icici Lombard to my credit card. In future there will not be any charges to be deducted from my card. Also advised me that pls delete all the concerning sms received on my mobile phone from icici bank & icic Lombard.

Now I am in a deep trouble & I am feeling penalized of being a good human being with helping nature

Kindly request you that may be the tele marketing personal had given me wrong name while making me tele calls but by matching my mobile no along with all above telephone no's (recording system) you can come to the conclusion & know the truth

Pls help me & cancel the policy as well as subjected charges.

(I had already copied this email to IRDA Headquater Delhi for the justice)

Best Regards
Vishal Jain
341A Mahaveer Nager
Tonk Road, Jaipur
India
 

Solution of your complaintNow, Lombard customer care dept is not replying me anything on this case. I urgently need to cancel this health insurnace policy without making any charges to me. 
ActionI will be going to complain to IRDA & Consumer Court againest company 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets