Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Godrej & Boyce Mfg.

Posted byALOK VERMA 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Godrej & Boyce Mfg.
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail 
Product/Service DescriptionMake: Godrej Pentacool (Double Door) Model: CF235F Sr.No: 00004020
Warranty StatusNot Under Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for Complaint 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeVasu Appliances, Godrej Authorized Service Centre, 7-E, Shankar Tower, Civil Lines, Allahabad 
Complaint Details

1) Complaint date: 05/05/2008 Complaint no: 707294
Nature of Complaint: No Cooling/Service Engineer found Compressor faulty
Repair Details: Compressor Replaced Repair Cost: Rs.1370.00 (includes Service charge of Rs.350.00)

2) Complaint date: 07/08/2008 Complaint no: 722634
Nature of Complaint: No Cooling/Service Engineer found Compressor faulty
Repair Details: Compressor Replaced

3) Complaint date: 27/08/2008 Complaint no: 725193
Nature of Complaint: No Cooling /Service Engineer found Freezer choked
Repair Details: Freezer Chocking Cleared Repair Cost: Rs.350.00 (Service charge)

4) Complaint date: 05/01/2009 Complaint no: 742408
Nature of Complaint: No Cooling / Service engineer found gas leakage
Repair Cost: Rs.350.00 (Service charge) + Rs.300.00 (Transportation charges)

5) Complaint date: 19/01/2009 Complaint no: 742408
Nature of Complaint: No Cooling/Service Engineer found Compressor faulty
Repair Details: Compressor Replaced

6) Complaint date: 23/03/2009 Complaint no: 747582
Nature of Complaint: No Cooling / Service engineer found gas leakage
Repair Details: Gas leakage repaired

7) Complaint date: 18/03/2009 Complaint no: 754774
Nature of Complaint: No Cooling / Service engineer found gas leakage
Repair Details: Gas leakage yet to be repaired

Since the refrigerator is frequently breaking down with three compressor changed and other problems like gas leakage. I have already spent an amount of Rs.2,370.00 till date on repairs and service charges. The refrigerator is not proving fruitful to me since it is going down faulty now and then. It is evident that the refrigerator is having some inherent problem due which compressor is going down faulty on regular basis or the compressors replaced are of the sub standard quality not even withstanding for more than three months. After the replacement of compressor either the freezer chokes or a gas leak shows the level of service provided by Godrej service centre. Even after sending the refrigerator to Godrej service centre has proved to be useless.

All this are disturbing my family and giving mental tension for the last 10-11 months.

If a component like compressor covered under 5 year warranty is going faulty on a regular basis that means there is some problem and needs to be addressed properly. Even after the repair frequent gas leakage shows the ability of engineers and I am always reminded for paying service charges for their faulty services.


 

Solution of your complaintI want a permanent solution to the problem. I want the present refrigerator be replaced by another one or my Rs.13,300=00 which I spent on the purchase of refrigerator plus Rs.2,370=00 which I spent toward service and repair charges, a total of Rs.15,670=00 plus applicable interest on purchase cost be returned so that I can rely on some another product. 
ActionA notice of 15 days is given to the company dated: 25/03/2009 to do the needful regarding the above made proposal. Else as a last option as a customer I have my rights protected under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986, I will be filing a complaint with the Consumer Court for rightful solution. Consumer complaint will be at companys cost and expenses, and I will seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to the deficiency in product and services.  
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets