Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Make MY Trip

Posted byNadim Qamer Azami 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Make MY Trip
Organization e-Mailnadim_azami@yahoo.com 
Product/Service DescriptionFLT00003912668- ticket from Delhi to Patna
Warranty StatusDo not know.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintPrice 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeJaya Talwar 
Complaint Details

It's regarding the amount MMT charged my for my booking id FLT00003912668 . MMT cahrged me 13232 Rs, while if i do the same booking (same date, same flight, same passengers, every thing same)from direct air india website, they do charge me 11390 Rs. So MMTcharged me 1842 Rs more.
I feel like chetaed. Please look into it at the earliest and help me to get the refund
The below is the correspondance which I have done with Make my trip.

Regards,
Nadim

Hi Jaya, Also please find attached the print screen for the price quoted by airline. You can also try the same if you want. I hope you check it before just writing any thing. Regards,Nadim+96566361644

--- On Tue, 21/4/09, nadim azami wrote:

From: nadim azami
Subject: Re: FLT00003912668
To: "Response"
Cc: "nadim azami"
Date: Tuesday, 21 April, 2009, 9:26 PM

Hi Jaya, I don't understand the reason why would MMT charge me 1842 Rs more. I understand that the prices are dynamic but just after my booking, the very same moment I cheked the airlines website for the same booking and the price quoted was 1842 less than what MMT charged me. For sure the price was shown to me by MMT website but that doent mean that by showing the charge, your responsibilities are over. I need to have a proper reason for the over charge. It's simply cheating and you can't do it with me. If I would not get the excess amount refunded to me within next 3 days that is by 24th April, 2009 then I need to escalate the matter. I will make sure that MMT will have to give proper reason for that. Let me know your view as soon as possible. Regards,Nadim+96566361644

--- On Tue, 21/4/09, Response wrote:

From: Response
Subject: FLT00003912668
To: nadim_azami@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, 21 April, 2009, 4:42 PM

Dear Mr. Nadim,

Greetings from Makemytrip!


First and foremost, kindly accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you at our end.

We tried to call on your Mobile number but phone was not reachable. Price which was quoted to you at the time of booking was charged from you.

Fares are dynamic so we will not be able to reverse amount against FLT00003912668.

For any clarifications kindly send us a mail.

Yours sincerely,

Jaya Talwar

Team-Customer Delight

Jaya.talwar@makemytrip.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

India Toll Free: 1-800-11 8747 (From MTNL & BSNL Lines)

India Toll Free: 1-800-102-8747 (From All Major Operators)

Postal Address:

MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd.

103 Udyog Vihar, Phase I

Gurgaon 122016

Haryana








--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: nadim azami [mailto: nadim_azami@yahoo.com ]
Posted At: Monday, April 20, 2009 8:40 PM
Posted To: Response
Conversation: charged more booking ID FLT00003912668
Subject: RE: charged more booking ID FLT00003912668
Hi Jaya,

My contact information is +96566361644. Can you please explain me, why got i charged more? How would I get the return?

Regards,
Nadim

--- On Mon, 20/4/09, Response wrote:

From: Response
Subject: RE: charged more booking ID FLT00003912668
To: nadim_azami@yahoo.com
Date: Monday, 20 April, 2009, 6:03 PM

Dear Mr. Nadim,



Greetings from Makemytrip!



First and foremost, kindly accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you at our end.



Please provide us your alternate contact number along with suitable timing so that we can close the case as soon as possible.



For any clarifications kindly send us a mail.



Yours sincerely,



Jaya Talwar

Team-Customer Delight

Jaya.talwar@makemytrip.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

India Toll Free: 1-800-11 8747 (From MTNL & BSNL Lines)

India Toll Free: 1-800-102-8747 (From All Major Operators)

Postal Address:

MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd.

103 Udyog Vihar, Phase I

Gurgaon 122016

Haryana








--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: nadim azami [mailto: nadim_azami@yahoo.com ]
Sent: Saturday, April 18, 2009 11:06 PM
To: share.feedback
Cc: nadim azami
Subject: charged more booking ID FLT00003912668

Hi MMT team,
It's regarding the amount you charged my for my booking id FLT00003912668 . You cahrged me 13232 Rs, while if i do the same booking (same date, same flight, same passengers, every thing same)from direct air india website, they do charge me 11390 Rs. So you charged me 1842 Rs more.
I feel like chetaed. Please look into it at the earliest and make necessary arrangement for the refund
Regards,
Nadim
+96566361644





 

Solution of your complaintRefunding the extra amount they charged and give a penalty amount for the discomfort provided by MMT 
ActionI will raise my voice on different forum and will escalate to maximum possible level and even if the problem is not solved then I will go to consumer court. Its not a matter of few rupees but feeling cheated. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets