Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

VIDEOCON

Posted bySHYAMALA SUBRAMANIAM 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
VIDEOCON
Organization e-Mailcontact@videoconmail.com 
Product/Service Description7445-R, 74 cm (FFST) VIDEOCON COLOUR TELEVISION
Warranty StatusDo not know.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating9(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMR.BULBULE/MR.MANJUNATH 
Complaint Details

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have been a Videocon consumer for more than a decade now- for a range of products. My first CTV was Videocon and when we changed to a newer model we(as a family) opted for a 29 inch Videocon.
I have believed in Videocon as a happy moments brand till a few days back which has made me believe otherwise.
I have have been having a traumatic experiece with my Videocon CTV service-
The list of events are as follows-


December, 2005 –
Problem with my TV serviced by Smart Service Customer Care Center, Bangalore Service Network, Wilson Garden, Bangalore - 560030. The Yellow T was replaced and an amount of Rs.2,275/- was paid on account of service charges, transportation and replacement of some parts including the above. As the remote was not taken by them for correction and also the concerned part for the remote in the television also required to be corrected, they promised that by end of December they would come home and correct the same

April, 2006 – Despite several REMINDERS(mainly phone calls) from me and PROMISES from them, the remote was not operational till end of April. On 27/4/2006, I called Ms. Sharon and requested to speak to her manager, Mr Joseph Jayakumar. She promised to inform Shri Jayakumar about the remote problem.

May, 2006 – By the first week of May, Shri Govindraj corrected the problem.

27/6/2006 – While watching a T.V. program in the evening, I saw smoke coming out of the rear end of the set, though the program was still going on I immediately put off the T.V., pulled out the plugs and called up Ms. Sharon (around 6:10 p.m.) to lodge a complaint. Ms. Sharon promised she will send somebody the next day to examine the TV Set.

28/6/2006 – I spoke to Ms. Sharon, who adviced me to lodge a complaint (by dialing 41148888) and infom her the complaint no. Immediately complaint no. VA06F28005 dated 28/6/06 was lodeged at the call center. This information was relayed to Ms. Sharon. A technician Mr. Adi visted the my house in the evening (5:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. He put on the television and looked out for the exact place where smoke had emanated. THE T.V. WAS RUNNING VERY WELL (It was a sports channel and there was an interview of Sunil Gavaskar). After 2 minutes, smoke started coming out from one of the parts. Mr. Adi informed me that the part from which the smoke was coming was the ‘Yellow T” and also told us it was the same part which was replaced in December, 2005. After talking to his senior technician, and one Mr. Manjunath, he informed me that the cost of replacing the above part would be Rs.900/- plus service charges. I was very upset and informed Mr. Manjunath that it was BARELY SIX MONTHS since the part was changed and refused to pay Rs.900/- towards the same. Mr.Manjunath reduced the amount to Rs.500/-. As I was informed of the AMC I spoke to Mr. Manjunath and one Mr. Prakash regarding an AMC for the television set with immediate effect.

29/6/2006 – Mr. Adi replaced the Yellow T(I presume) and put on the power switch. Immediately there was a sound (like bursting of a tyre). He asked the client “Madam did you see which part gave out this sound?”. I had not observed the same, so Mr. Adi put off the TV set, fixed some more connections and put on the power switch again. The tube at the end of the screen of the TV.set (projected part) was giving out sounds and was glowing. PLEASE NOTE THAT AFTER REPLACING THE PART, THERE WAS NO PICTURE ON THE SCREEN.

Mr. Adi then called up his office. Mr. Adi told me that the TV set was required to be taken to the workshop-AND NOTHING MORE. He said he was in a hurry and wanted to go to Jayanagar for another complaint. He gave the necessary AMC forms to me and left. After speaking to Mr. Manjunath once again and he informed that as the AMC had not commenced, the cost of transportation charges + the cost of the Yellow T + the cost of the AMC (Rs. 250+ Rs.500+ Rs.900) had to be paid by the client. I agreed and wrote out a cheque dated 30/6/3006 for Rs.1650/- favouring ‘Bangalore Service Network’.

30/6/2006 – I was informed that the service van would be picking up the television set. Despite several reminders to Ms. Sharon and Mr. Manjunath, the service van did not pick up the television. At around 8 p.m. one Mr. Dilip called up the client and informed that the service van had broken down and another van would definitely come to pick up the TV set the next day. He also informed that after correcting the problem, the television set would be delivered at around 2-3 p.m. on the same day.

1/7/2006 – At around 11.40 a.m. a person from the service center carrying Job sheet no. 809 dated 1/7/06 came to the client’s house in an auto. The television set along with the the AMC forms and the cheque was handed over to the person. At around 12:40pm Ms. Sharon confirmed the receipt of the television at their end and promised to correct the errors and send the television set back to the client on the same day. At around 3 p.m. Ms. Sharon called up the client and told that the picture tube was not functioning and needed to be replaced. On reciting the entire episode as mentioned above, she also told that Mr. Manjunath had also reprimanded Mr. Adi.



3/7/06-My husband called Mr.Bulbule but was unable to communicate.

4/7/06 My husband recited the entire episode to Mr.Bulbule who agreed to look into the matter and speak to Mr.Manjunath.

5/7/06-7/7/06- After several calls (all made by my husband-NONE REPEAT NONE FROM EITHER MR.BULBULE OR MR. MANJUNATH), Mr. Manjunath informed my husband that the cost of Rs.7500/- for the picture tube will have to be shared equally and our contribution will be Rs.3750/-.

DEAR SIR/MADAM, PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM A AGGRIEVED CONSUMER WHO WANTS MY PROBLEM ADDRESSED AND SORTED OUT IMMEDIATELY.

MY TV PICTURE TUBE HAS BEEN SPOILT BY YOUR TECHNICIAN WHILE HANDLING (OR MISHANDLING??). NATURALLY IT WILL HAVE TO BE REPLACED FREE OF COST.

I HAVE SERIOUS QUESTIONS ABOUT QUALITY OF YOUR COMPONENTS-WHY DOES A COMPONENT STOP FUNCTIONING WITHIN SIX MONTHS?-WAS THE REPLACED COMPONENT NOT UPTO QUALITY STANDARDS?


THE WAY I HAVE BEEN MAKING CALLS AND RUNNING FROM PILLAR TO POST, WITH ABSOLUTELY NO RESPONSE FROM YOUR END RAISES SERIOUS QUESTIONS ABOUT YOUR SERVICE ATTITUDE IN PARTICULAR AND RESPECT FOR YOUR LOYAL CONSUMERS IN GENERAL.

The least your managers could have done was to put my TV set back in action without any further cost. Instead I have had to endure all this trauma.

I am writing this note as a last step-hoping to get justice. If my problems are not sorted out immediately I shall be forced to approach the consumer forum.

Thanking you and looking forward to your immediate action,

Yours truly,

SHYAMALA SUBRAMANIAM







 

Solution of your complaintGET MY TV SET BACK IN ACTION WITHOUT ANY FURTHER COST TO ME 
ActionWRITE TO THE NEWSPAPERS AND APPROACH THE CONSUMER FORUM IF THE PROBLEM IS NOT RESOLVED WITHIN 48 HOURS. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets