Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Nokia India Pvt. Ltd.

Posted byKamal Sharma 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Nokia India Pvt. Ltd.
Organization e-Mailsupport.services@nokia.com 
Product/Service DescriptionNokia 6255 CDMA
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintCustomer Service 
Complaint Rating10(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMr. Rajeev at Nokia customer care and Mr. Gaurav Rai at Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. the service centre 
Complaint Details

I give below the details of Nokia 6255 CDMA Handset purchased by me under warranty for one year from the date of purchase:

1) I had purchased Nokia 6255 CDMA Handset from M/s Hot Spots Retails Pvt. Ltd., Pocket C8/386, Sector-8, Rohini, New Delhi-110085 vide BILL NO. SCRH6/6327 dt. 11 May 2006.

2) The handset purchased is under warranty for one year from the date of purchase.

3) On the very next day i.e. on 12 May 2006, due to malfunctioning of the handset it was submitted for repairs. The details are as follows:

Name & Address of Service Centre: Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd., 76, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase-III, New Delhi-110020

Job Sheet No.: DL0011407

Date of Submission of Handset: 12 May 2006

On 15 May 2006 on enquiry I was informed that my handset is ready after repair and that I can collect the same. Accordingly I went to the service centre to collect it. After collection on use I found that it was giving same trouble with some more additional problems added after repair. The handset was again submitted for repairs at service centre, the details of which are given below:

Name & Address of Service Centre: Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd., 76, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase-III, New Delhi-110020

Job Sheet No.: DL0015420

Date of Submission of Handset: 22 May 2006

On telephonic enquiry on 29 May 2006 I was told that the handset is ready which can be collected. Accordingly I went all the way to the service centre and had to spent whole day to collect handset stated to be ready after repair. The handset, which was given to me after waiting for whole day, was found in the same condition without any repair done. This was brought to the notice of the service centre immediately. I was asked to submit the handset again and was told that I will be given another handset after swapping. The details are given below:

Name & Address of Service Centre: Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd., 76, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase-III, New Delhi-110020

Job Sheet No.: DL0019230

Date of Submission of Handset: 29 May 2006

On 30 May 2006 I reached at service centre at 10 AM and had to wait and stay there in this connection till 8 PM at night to get my handset repaired/replaced. I was shocked that after wasting my whole day what I was given was an old already used and repaired handset in place of BRAND NEW handset purchased by me few days back, but never used after purchase. I may further mention here that this handset given to me is also faulty which was brought to the notice of service centre immediately. This replaced handset has also been got submitted by the service centre on the same day. The details are given below:

Name & Address of Service Centre: Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd., 76, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase-III, New Delhi-110020

Job Sheet No.: DL0019773

Date of Submission of Handset: 30 May 2006

On 4 July 2006 I reached at service centre at 10 AM and had to wait and stay there in this connection till 6 PM at evening to get my handset repaired/replaced. I may further mention here that after using this handset for one day I found that this handset given to me is also faulty which was brought to the notice of service centre. This second time replaced handset has also been got submitted by the service centre. The details are given below:

Name & Address of Service Centre: Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd., 76, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase-III, New Delhi-110020

Job Sheet No.: DL0037387

Date of Submission of Handset: 06 July 2006


4) I am facing a lot of problems because of all this. First of all, I am paying money to my Network Service Provider without even using the services because the handset, which I have bought, is with the service centre from very next day of the purchase. Secondly, I had purchased another handset as standby so that I can use my mobile connection, which cost me another Rs. 3000/-.

I have already made 5 visits to the service centre without any satisfactory result, which cost me approx. Rs. 400/- to Rs. 500/- every time as travel expenses. In addition to that I had to be away from my business to your service centre continuously putting me in unrecoverable losses and loss of time.

5) I have lodged complaints several times with the Nokia Care Helpline No. 1800-425-3388 wherein I was assured that my complaint will be attended promptly but it was otherwise. On my complaints the Case Reference Nos. given to me are (a) 2-15F8DJ, (b) 2-16EIPR and (c) 2-172O89.
 

Solution of your complaintRefund of full amount with suitable 18% interest, or replacement of the product along with suitable compensation 
ActionI am already sent legal notice and will definatly file consumer case against the Manufacturer and the Service Centre. 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets