Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
 
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback

This is a great site, Now angr

Congratulation to the mywoes t

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

M/s Apra Auto (I) Pvt. Ltd., ASS of Maruti Udyog Ltd.

Posted bySanjeev Baranwal 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
M/s Apra Auto (I) Pvt. Ltd., ASS of Maruti Udyog Ltd.
Organization e-Mailsanjeevb@indianoil.co.in 
Product/Service DescriptionWagon-R Job No. 0153581, Invoice No. 086279 dated 19/07/06
Warranty StatusNot Under Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for Complaint 
Complaint Rating9(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMr. Jagdeep Singh Anand, GM - M/s Apra Auto India Pvt. Ltd., Sec. 14, Gurgaon 
Complaint Details

On 18/07/06 in the evening, alternator of my Wagon-R started troubling me. I sought the help of M/s Apra Auto (I) Pvt. Ltd., Sec. 14, Gurgaon. They towed my car to their workshop in the night of 18/07/06 itself. In the morning of 19/07/06, I got the call from M/s Apra Auto conveying me regarding the problem in alternator. They further told that this alternator shall be sent for repair at the alternator OEM workshop, on enquiring about the repair charges I was told that it depends on the extent of damage on alternator and maximum it shall be Rs. 3200/-. I was handed back my car in the late evening of 19/07/06 and I was asked to pay Rs. 3800/- plus S. Tax & E. Cess towards the job of alternator repair. This amount appeared to be exorbitantly high as there was no mention of job details on alternator and the invoice only read “Alternator Overhaul”.

I enquired about the details of job performed on alternator and the break-up of charges payable to alternator OEM & service/ commission charges of M/s Apra Auto Ltd. however there was no reply from M/s Apra with regard to the above-asked details.

On 23/07/06, in the night, alternator of the car once again developed similar fault. I immediately contacted M/s Apra and I was asked to come to their workshop. For getting the repair done on my car, I took the leave on 24/07/06 and managed to take my car in the workshop of M/s Apra Auto located at Sec. 14, Gurgaon.

Once again after carrying out the so called repair in the alternator, car was handed back to me in the evening of 24/07/06.

During this period I requested many a times for providing me the details of job performed on alternator and the break-up of charges payable to alternator OEM & service/ commission charges of M/s Apra Auto Ltd. However despite the commitments from the GM – M/s Apra Auto Ltd. ; it was not provided to me.
 

Solution of your complaintM/s Apra Auto India Pvt. Ltd. being the MASS should work in a transparent fashion to impart confidence in the customer that customer shall be provided value for money services and transparency shall be maintained with regard to the details of jobs and charges thereof. M/s Apra should provide me the above-said details and if they feel that they have charged exorbitant amount then they should tender apology and refund the excess amount.  
ActionI would spread the above to all my contacts and friends to be cautious while dealing with such MASS.  
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets