Post Complaint home About Us Contact Faq
Disclaimer  
Post a Complaint
View Complaints
Success Stories
Testimonials
Terms and Conditions
View My Complaint
Your Feedback
border=0 width=60>

This is a great site, Now angr....

border=0 width=60>

Good work guys. Finally we hav....

border=0 width=60>

Its really a good idea of post....

more...
Complaint Details
Pending

Tata Indicom

Posted byClive Carneiro 
Organization / Product Details
Organization Name
Tata Indicom
View all Complaints against this organization
Organization e-Mail 
Product/Service DescriptionPhoton + Account number 9222293728
Warranty StatusUnder Warranty.
Complaint Details
Reason for ComplaintPerformance 
Complaint Rating8(in a scale of 1 to 10)
Name of the Company EmployeeMs. S. Shetty., Mr. Srinivasan 
Complaint Details

Dear Mr. Srinivasan

There has been no communication from your office regarding this matter. Approximately 10 days back a Mr. Rajesh called me and said the cheque is ready and I should recieve the same shortly

Please advise what is the status of my refund cheque

I do hope I will receive a reply from you failing which I will be complled to take legal recourse

Thanks

Clive


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: appellateauthority.mum@tatatel.co.in
CC: nodalofficer.mum@tatatel.co.in
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Mon, 31 May 2010 09:40:17 +0000

Dear Mr Srinivasan

Request your intervention in this matter.

This case has ben dragging since a long time and I have not received any reply from Tata on the same.

Please see chain email below

Please advise how we can have this issue resolved

Awating your reply


Thanks

Clive

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: cs.mumbai@tatatel.co.in
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Sat, 15 May 2010 06:07:30 +0000

Dear Ms Shetty,

Further to my conversation with Mr Ibrar Khan of your office on 12 May 2010 and his promise that I would recieve my cheque payment within 15 to 20 days I will await this payment.

I would just like to add that the customer service that your department is absolutley pitable. Your staff do not even greet the customer nor do they inform the customer their names till asked.

I would also like to bring to your attention that he had promised me to send me an email with information on when my cheque will be ready. I still await this information from Mr. Khan/ your office

Thanks

Clive



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: cs.mumbai@tatatel.co.in
CC: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Fri, 7 May 2010 13:08:20 +0000

Dear MS Shetty,

I have still not received any reply to my email. It is very unfortuanate to note the manner in which you ignore your customers.

I did not expect this from a Tata group of companies. The least I would expect is a reply to my email with an update on what is the progess of this case

Awaiting a reply from you


Thanks

Clive

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: cs.mumbai@tatatel.co.in
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Tue, 4 May 2010 07:10:34 +0000


Dear Ms Shetty,

I am awaiting a reply to my email.

Thanks

Clive


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: cs.mumbai@tatatel.co.in
CC: borivalisales.tvh.ttml@tatatel.co.in
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Fri, 30 Apr 2010 08:18:44 +0000

Dear Ms. Shetty,

As requested by your office, I have returned the device at the Tata Store and sent you a soft copy of the reciept as well.

Please advise me information on the refund payment as to how long the same would take and what would the payment method be?

Awaiting a reply from you

Thanks

Clive


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: cs.mumbai@tatatel.co.in
CC: borivalisales.tvh.ttml@tatatel.co.in
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Wed, 28 Apr 2010 06:59:27 +0000


Dear Ms Shetty,

Further to your request to surrender the device, I have gone ahead and surrendered the same to the Tata Indicom store located at Borivli E

Please see attached proof of surrender of the device

I await information from you on how my refund will be made and the time taken for the same

Thanks

Clive Carneiro



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: borivalisales.tvh.ttml@tatatel.co.in
CC: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Sat, 24 Apr 2010 06:30:56 +0000




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Subject: RE: Cancellation of the account - No update
Date: Tue, 6 Apr 2010 16:29:58 +0530
From: CS.Mumbai@tatatel.co.in
To: carneiroclive@hotmail.com


Dear Sir,

This is with reference to your mail and, we would like to inform you that post disconnection of your v-data card and surrender, your refund will be processed.

Would request you to please confirm on the same for further action.

Thanking you,
for Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Ltd.

(Customer Service)

PS: List of TVH addresses attached for surrendering the USB modem.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Clive Carneiro [mailto:carneiroclive@hotmail.com]
Sent: Sunday, March 21, 2010 6:14 PM
To: CS Mumbai
Cc: Clive Carneiro
Subject: FW: Cancellation of the account - No update



Dear Ms. Shetty,

Today will be one month since I have purchased the Tata Photon + device.

I have not been able to use this device to its full capability and seeing your advertisements on TV just add insult to the injury.

Buying this device was a waste and I seem to be getting no help from Tata at all except for a call last week on 15th March that said that they are looking into the matter. I dont believe it should take so much time to take a decision.

This after me being sold the device after confirming that my area has excellent coverage.


Please advise what is the decision that you have taken

Hoping to hear from you


Thanks
Clive



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: cs.mumbai@tatatel.co.in
CC: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
Subject: Cancellation of the account - Reminder
Date: Mon, 15 Mar 2010 05:57:25 +0000


Dear Ms. Shetty,

Is has been 5 days since I last sent you an email.

I have still not recieved any confirmation from your office regarding the status of the cancellation of my account.

This is not the service I expected from Tata.

Awaiting a prompt reply from you.

Thanks

Clive

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
To: cs.mumbai@tatatel.co.in
CC: carneiroclive@hotmail.com
Subject:
Date: Wed, 10 Mar 2010 08:49:50 +0000

Dear Ms. Shetty,

Further to my conversation with Tabassum from your department.

I would like to return my Tata Photon + device for a full refund from you as I am not getting any connection speed at all. I get 4 kbps to 8 kbps and somtimes nothing at all.

I had specifically asked at the store if my area has good conectivity and I was informed yes. hence I went ahead and purchased the unit

Under these circumstances I totally feel cheated by Tata.

I primarily use this modem from home ( IC Colony Borivli) and I have been advised that the tower I am connected to is overloaded and this issue will take 3 + months to be resolved ort maybe even more.

I would not want to wait for this long. Moreover I stand to lose the 3 months 5 GB download every month by the time this issue is resolved

As requested I have attached a copy of my reciept

Please advise me what would be the procedure to return this unit and how I would be able to get the refund.

Account Number 9222293728


Thanks

Clive
 

Solution of your complaintI was asled by Tata customer services that I should return the instrument for a full refund. I have been promised this refund and there is no sign of it 
ActionI intend to file a case against Tata in the consumer court 
Home About Us Contact FAQ
Post a Complaint View Complaints Success Stories Testimonials Terms and Conditions View My Complaint
Cell phone reviews   Carpets